The Umbrella Releases Deep House Compilation EP Endless Reflection

by | Jul 25, 2017 | Music, News | 0 comments

Brooklyn independent record label The Umbrella has shifted gears for its upcoming release. Earlier in July the imprint saw the release of Jordan Sarah‘s Dynamic Alpine Sexual EP, which made a markedly more provocative statement than the Endless Reflection compilation that’s due out at the end of the month.

Spice BoysJordan EhrLuka Tacon and Blacky II contributed the four deep house cuts on Endless Reflection‘s tracklist. Each one seamlessly blends organic samples with soft yet textured sound design elements – and although each concept holds up on its own merit, all make a cohesive statement in the context of the EP as a whole.

Endless Reflection is the first installment in an “ongoing series of micro-compilations” to come out on The Umbrella. The label itself was launched by Dan Wender and the aforementioned Blacky II, who organized a series of live music events throughout Brooklyn under the event brand Rinsed.

The Umbrella’s Endless Reflection EP comes out on July 30th. Find the tracklist for the effort below.

1. “Open Season” by Spice Boys
2. “Last Drop” by Jordan Ehr
3. “Who’s Style?” by Luka Tacon
4. “Vesper Populace” by Blacky II

Recent Articles