Earwax Delivers 6 Hard Techno Cuts for Attraverso EP on Planet Rhythm

by | Jul 11, 2020 | Hard Techno, Sounds, Techno | 0 comments

Selector’s Sounds series follows a procedure that puts music quality before status or industry relationships. Learn how it works.

Making his debut on Planet Rhythm is Italian DJ and producer Earwax. He has offered up the Attraverso EP, a six-track hard techno effort on the Rotterdam record label. It released on July 3rd, 2020.

The EP starts off with the title track, an unrelenting, peak-time cut that gradually layers frenetic sound design elements over a base of dissonant plucks. “Dry Sound,” “This Tool” and “Heisenberg” follow with more avant-garde, jarring motifs. Two digital exclusives titled “I Don’t Stop” and “The Day” close the effort out on a deeper note.

Domenico Petrosino began releasing music as Earwax in 2019, beginning with a 12-inch record titled Club 25 by way of A R T S imprint Arts White. Earlier in 2020, he debuted on Pushmaster Discs with a single titled “Isa fire” on the Bologna label’s Pattern #2 compilation.

Purchase the Attraverso EP in vinyl and digital format via Bandcamp.

Recent Articles