Movement Reveals Full Lineup for 2018 Edition

by | Jan 25, 2018 | News | 0 comments

The organizers of Movement Electronic Music Festival have announced the full lineup for the 2018 edition. Totaling 88 names, the roster caters predominantly to techno enthusiasts at a three-day event that takes place annually in Detroit, the genre’s city of origin.

Nina KravizMarcel DettmanDubfire and Christian Smith are among the techno stalwarts gracing the Movement 2018 lineup. Detroit techno icons like the Carl CraigStacey Pullen and Eddie Fowlkes accompany them on the bill, as do more house-inclined acts like KiNK and John Digweed.

As usual, the roster also includes a handful of more mainstream-friendly acts such as DiploMijaRezz and Too Short. In perhaps their most unexpected decision, Movement’s organizers revealed that Dirtybird Records label head Claude VonStroke and ’90s rap legends Wu-Tang Clan will close out the main stage on the first and final days of the festival, respectively.

The 2018 edition of Movement Electronic Music Festival will take place on Hart Plaza in Detroit from May 26th-28th. In the months leading up to the event, its organizers will release a time slot schedule by day. In the meantime, find the full lineup below.

Movement Electronic Music Festival 2018

Recent Articles