Amelie Lens Premieres Acid Techno Cut “In Silence” on Drumcode

by | Aug 17, 2017 | Music, News | 0 comments

Amelie Lens is among the most talked-about names in contemporary techno, making her latest track all the more momentous. Titled “In Silence,” it will be included on Drumcode‘s A Sides Volume 6 compilation – but in the meantime, Lens has premiered the track via Only Techno.

Drumcode isn’t typically known for more sophisticated releases, but “In Silence” is one of its more tasteful endeavors. Albeit a fairly straightforward DJ tool named for its eery female vocal refrain, the track’s defining feature is its squelching acid bass line.

Lens is but one Drumcode artist whose music will appear on the compilation. Timmo, Tiger Stripes, Pig&Dan, Julian Jeweil and Enrico Sanguiliano have also contributed music, in addition to the label boss himself, Adam Beyer.

A Sides Volume 6 comes out on Drumcode August 28th. Find the tracklist for the compilation below.

  1. “In Silence” by Amelie Lens
  2. “Fake” by Wehbba
  3. “Preset Heaven” by Adam Beyer and Enrico Sangiuliano
  4. “Destroyer” by Tiger Stripes
  5. “Mohave” by Mars Bill
  6. “La Bruja” by Pig&Dan
  7. “Hypericum” by Luca Agnelli
  8. “Limitless” by Robert Capuano and Luigi Madonna
  9. “Muzik” by Timmo
  10. “Liquid” by Arjun Vagale
  11. “Nasa” by Julian Juweil
  12. “Just a Beat” by Dense & Pika
  13. “Diamond Dust” by Vinicius Honorio
  14. “Portmanteau” by Ambivalent
  15. “Nasqueron” by Spektre
  16. “Desert Crash” by Marco Faraone

Source: Only Techno

Recent Articles