F600 Debuts on Occultists with the Subsoil EP

by | Aug 3, 2017 | Music, News | 0 comments

Occultists have unveiled their third release in the form of the Subsoil EP. The Berlin imprint has succeeded in exploring the darker depths of the minimal techno genre thus far, and the four tracks contributed by Spanish producer F600 are no exception.

The four singles comprising the Subsoil EP evoke the almost macabre mental imagery characteristic of Occultists releases. Within that finite range of minimal techno, the first single, “Around,” holds up the more melodic end of the spectrum for its discordant analog synth chords. The title track and “Glue” almost border on hard techno, and arguably make for the most poignant concepts of the effort.

Occultists’ previous release was Book Of Shadows Vol. 1, which came out in May of 2017. In addition to artists like AdraDugong, and label head James Demon himself, F600’s “CH2-CH2” was included in its tracklist.

The Subsoil EP by F600 comes out on Occultists August 18th.

Recent Articles