Zed Bias Unveils Lead Single from Second Album on Exit Records


U.K. garage and breakbeat DJ and producer Zed Bias A.K.A. Dave Jones has announced a follow-up to last year’s Driftin EP. The 2016 effort arrived by way of dBridge‘s label, Exit Records, and Jones’ new endeavor – which goes by the title Different Response – will follow suit in a major way.

Where the Driftin EP consisted of three sublimely syncopated soundscapes, Different Response features a whole 15 tracks. Jones describes the sound of the album as “modern UK soul delivered in the 160 BPM format.” Indeed, the lead single from the effort, “Give Up The Ghost,” counterbalances shadowy bass lines with an otherworldly female vocal.

Zed Bias stands among artists like BengaMala and Skream as one of classic dubstep’s early 2000s innovators and an active participant in the legendary FWD>> parties. Whereas recent purveyors of the genre have rendered it a homogenized festival commodity in recent years, his genre-be-damned approach to electronic music gives his discography merit.

Zed Bias’ Different Response will arrive by way of Exit Records on September 22nd. Listen to “Give Up The Ghost” here, and find a tracklist for the effort below.

01. Give Up The Ghost feat. Disco Puppet & Nasrawi
02. In The Room feat. Harleigh Blu
03. Restless feat. Eva Lazarus
04. Don’t Play
05. Something Wrong feat. Nasrawi & Essarai
06. Lost Souls feat. DRS
07. Different Response feat. Zoë Violet
08. Energy High feat. Bahia
09. Just Like OHM
10. He Loves Me feat. Harleigh Blu
11. Dissecting Frequencies
12. The Medicine Man feat. DRS
13. Jibba Jabba
14. Coral Mist feat. MstrJ
15. Heading North

Source: Resident Advisor

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *